HOME Guest Speakers








To understand the heart and mind of a person, look not at what he has already achieved, but at what he aspires to.
- Kahlil Gibran

The 14th Annual IEP Conference Guest Speakers

Please click on the name for more details.

Keynote Speaker: Zaib Shaikh – Film Commissioner & Director of Entertainment Industries, City of Toronto

Welcome Message: Laura Albanese – Minister of Citizenship and Immigration and Deputy Government House Leader, Province of Ontario

Emcee, Plenary Session: Marivel Taruc – CBC Toronto News

Moderator, Successful IEP Panel: Dwight Drummond – CBC Toronto News

Conference Opening - Drumming and Smudge Ceremony: Steve Teekens – Nipissing First Nation

Skill Building Presenter: Jake Hirshe-Allen – LinkedIn

Harry Alakbarov – Ontario Society of Professional Engineers (OSPE)

Daniel Ankomah, P.Eng., PMP, MBA, MSC(Eng.), BSc (Hons) – SNOLAB

Christina Ashmore, B. Comm, CFP – IFSE Institute

Samuel Balzan – Dassault Systemes

Barry Billing – Ontario Association Certified Engineering Technicians and Technologists (OACETT)

Anne Bloom – LG Electronics

Brian Brophey – Ontario Professional Planners Institute (OPPI)

Trevor Buttrum - MEd, CDP – Insurance Institute of Canada

Susan Chong, CPA, CGA, CFA – Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Dr. Nick De Groot, ND – CCNM

Mehemed Delibasic, M.Sc., P.Eng. – WSP Canada Inc.

Rohini Dhowan – CIBC

Darya Duma, PEng, PMP, PRINCE2 Practitioner – 4DPM

Sashya D'Souza, BA (Hons.), MBA – Toronto Financial Services Alliance (TFSA)

Irina Edilova – HealthForceOntario MRA

Anne Egan, M.Sc. (Eng.), P.Eng. – Ontario Onsite Wastewater Association (OOWA) and RJ Burnside and Associates Ltd.

David Fortin, BASc, MBA, P.Eng – DataRealm Inc.

Moustafa Fouad – Johnson & Johnson

Denis Gravelle, BA, MEd – Seneca College

Carmen Jacques – Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario

Kevin Kamal – WES

Joyce Kaplan – Kaplan Coaching

Oktay Kesebi – University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies

Aftab Khan, P.Geo – Association of Professional Geoscientists of Ontario (APGO)

Nadiya Koshtura, CPA, CMA, Masters of Accounting – Old Mill Toronto Resort and Spa

Praveen Kumar – 2iSolutions Inc.

Pauline Meyer Lebel, P.Eng – Professional Engineers Ontario (PEO)

Dr. Danny Li – Humber College

Marc Lijour – Savoir-faire Linux

Ted Maulucci – Tridel

Dr. Horatio Morgan – Ryerson University

Rene McKeown CHRP, RPR, ICMP – The Municipal Infrastructure Group (TMIG)

Vija Mallia – City of Toronto Long-Term Care Homes & Services (LTCHS)

Bill Meredith – Healthtech Consultants

Trini Mitra, CPA, CGA – Ontario Heritage Trust

Winnie Biala Mittal – Telus Mobility

Mannan Mohammed, CSP, Cert.APM, PMI-ACP, SCT, PMP, P.Eng. – Can-Consult Services Inc.

Caroline Morris – College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario (CMRTO)

Kimberley Ney, MBA – Financial Planning Standards Council

Nina Nie, MBA – Store4Health

Liz Oke – Trust Marketing

Glorious Okpali, CPA, CMA, MBA – Canadian Stewardship Services Alliance (CSSA)

Carl Oliver – Humber College

Amin Panjwani, PMP, CSM – Execute Strategy, Inc.

Donna Pascal – Dynacare

Mark Patterson – Magnet, Ryerson University

Waheeda Rahman – Scarborough and Rouge Hospital

Mingming Ren – TD Bank

Marie Rocchi, B.Sc.Phm., M.Ed. – University of Toronto

Nicolas Rutikanga – Ontario Power Generation

Dr. Mary Sawdon – Perilla Integrative Medicine Clinic, and Brown and Brown Family Chiropractic

Renée Schumann – Director of Human Resources

William Smalley, MBA, CSP – Route Five International Inc. (RFI)

Caroline O'Shea, CHRL – IPEX Management Inc.

Maureen Shuell – RendezVous Communications

Kristina Skera, CPA, CMA – Lamb Development Corporation

Vuk Stambolic – Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

Nataliya Tkach, M.Sc., P.Geo., PMP – exp Services Inc.

Michelle Theroux – Deloitte

Beatrice Traub-Werner – Adler Graduate Professional School

Heather Turnbull – Lanaverde Inc., Turnbull Consulting Group

Sophie Turner – Brazen & Co.

Florent Villeneuve, RMT – Sutherland-Chan School

Aubrae Wilson, MSc, Ed.D. Candidate – University of Toronto

Wendy Woods, M.B.A – Watershed Training Solutions

Wadih Zaatar – Cisco Systems

Aneela Zaib – emergiTEL

Ollie Zaydik – Career Edge